LOST AND FOUND

The parable of the prodigal son continues to inspire me, in spite of the fact that it is one of the most common passages in the whole Bible. Today I was struck by the word “LOST”. There is a popular TV series by that name, containing elements of science fiction and the supernatural that follows the survivors of the crash of a commercial passenger jet flying between Sydney and Los Angeles, on a mysterious tropical island somewhere in the South Pacific Ocean. Yet I felt today that I am lost as well, not in a tropical island, but in one time the centre of the world- Rome. I tend to lose the grip of myself sometimes. It is something like loss of self-control. My mind often goes wild, and finally when it returns to ‘senses’ I have lost a lot of time already.
I know, God in His abundant mercy, will embrace me and hold me dearly with outstretched arms if I return. Yet… the point is I have got to take the initiative to come out of the piggery and make that all important RETURN.
forgiven1 copy

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

